searching

13 Mar

i know several people have written about the searches that bring readers to their blogs. i wish i had kept track from the beginning of my blogging of all the bizarre searches that were referred to this blog. but i didn’t, so here are some of them that caught my eye recently:

spanking couple……seriously. i had one “daily thought” regarding spanking vs grounding and i kid you not, i get some searches every single day based on spanking. the heck with controversy or a certain flamboyant quilting personality….if you want traffic on your blog, write about spanking!

family swap….i would NEVER swap my family. are you kidding me? are there such things? i do a SUPPER swap. swapping familys? that’s just wrong. how could you swap out a family member? that’s your blood man! do i have to swap the WHOLE family or just one or two members? ummmm whatchagot?

What Does 4 Oz of Chicken Look like……okay perhaps i was tired when i read this but i read Oz to be OZ (as in the “wizard of” or the nickname for australia). i’ve had this search multiple times too. i really can’t help you. sometimes chickens are big boned. go to a carnival and look for the “guess your weight in 3 tries” booth-maybe they can help you.

prince and zaa zaa gabor……this one really made me giggle. sorry zaa zaa, prince ian is already promised to a real princess (hi jess!)

wandering tooth…….that’s just funny. i thought i made up the term based on my dentist’s description of what was happening with my tooth. apparently i’ve had mind visitors poking around in my head for made up terms. here i thought all those voices were just variations of me. i guess if i’m having company, i should clean up my mind a bit.

kissy-fishy yoyo…..i’ve got no clue how this brought you to my blog or what a kissy-fishy yoyo is or does or looks like. i wonder if i search on this term if it will bring me to your blog.

my panties are so crusty…….right. here’s what you do. put them in the laundry and when you are done fluff and fold them and then go find something more constructive to do with your time that put that stuff out in blogville. seriously, would your mother be proud of you? put in a search for e=mc(squared). when you can explain that, put in animal kingdom and when you can name all the species of the world seach for……..

oprah ranting…..i didn’t rant on oprah. i just said i didn’t “get” one of her book reads. in fact my commenters were much more vocal about oprah disillusionment than i was so stop with all the hating. everybody gets an opinion. well except you.

5 Responses to “searching”

  1. Jan March 13, 2008 at 1:59 pm #

    Well I was searching for a good laugh and I found one! Thanks! 🙂 And the princess says hi back!! 🙂

  2. Snort March 13, 2008 at 5:55 pm #

    There should be a law against someone being so entertaining. Seriously. :o)

  3. Christine Olson March 13, 2008 at 9:51 pm #

    Hmmphf…my searches aren’t anywhere near as entertaining.

    Okay, there were a couple a few months back but I have long since deleted them and due to my advancing age…can’t remember them, other than they were funny and somewhat inappropriate!

    Thanks for the laughs! I needed them. 😉

  4. Becca March 15, 2008 at 5:42 am #

    Lol. I have to come back and re read this when I am less tired! hahaha.Ofcourse its pretty funny now.Rotflol

  5. lindasteller March 16, 2008 at 7:12 pm #

    Ewww – that last one was gross! How funny.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

