did you miss me?!!?

4 Mar

i think i’m gonna live. been down and out for almost a week now. ugh. no fun. and not much for amusing blog entries. oh sure, i could go on to detail the exploding head ache, body wracking coughs, congestion and eventual resulting nose drippage but living through it was enough for me, i don’t wanna re-live it.

🙂 (that’s me putting on a happy face)

so, let’s talk quilty instead (i can hear my sister kelly groaning!)

this lovely little (HA!) 110×110 beauty was on my machine for a long time. can you say 605 circles? now say it 605 times. yeah, boring. but i really love the effect. this is a quilt for a young man so i wanted to keep the fluufy stuff to a minimum. the border pattern is a little fluufy but not alot of the quilting shows there so i was okay with my choice. i think the circle elements along with the straight line quilting through the chain makes for great texture.   i used the quilt ez circle templates for making the circles.

as much of the whole quilt as i could manage:

cindyj1.jpg

the center of the quilt.

cindyj2.jpg

moving out to the red section:

cindyj3.jpg

and a corner of it:

cindyj4.jpg

and finally, the back:

cindyj5.jpg

10 Responses to “did you miss me?!!?”

  1. sammi March 4, 2008 at 2:38 pm #

    Yes, I missed you! And am so glad you have recovered enough to blog.

    Great job on that quilt … and I didn’t even zzzzzzz while I was looking at it! He will thank you for years to come.

  2. cj March 4, 2008 at 2:42 pm #

    Thanks!!! You ARE the best!!!! It will take me almost as much time to sew on the binding as it did for you to sew the 605 circles. . . 😮

    thanks!!!

  3. Snort March 4, 2008 at 2:58 pm #

    Glad you’re back to normal (HA!) and you don’t have the drippage anymore.

    I got to see the quilt in person and it’s beautiful. Awesome quilting……..

  4. AllenQuilts March 4, 2008 at 3:47 pm #

    What a beautiful treatment for that quilt. But man, that’s a lot of circles to quilt. Hope you got a nice fat check for it! 🙂

  5. lindasteller March 4, 2008 at 5:22 pm #

    Wow! Gorgeous quilting Kay. I’m glad to hear you are feeling a bit better.

  6. Becca March 4, 2008 at 7:07 pm #

    Glad you are back up and running! Beutiful quilt!

  7. Jan March 4, 2008 at 7:23 pm #

    I did miss you now that you mention it!!! 😉 Glad you are feeling better! Love the quilt!!!!

  8. Gayle March 4, 2008 at 8:03 pm #

    I always miss you when you dont blog. But I did know you were sick and sure glad you are feeling better.

    That is just a terrific quilting job. I never woulda thought of doing the circles, so I am glad you shared. Im gonna put that in my little book of tricks for future reference!

    Gayle

  9. Diana Wilson March 5, 2008 at 12:42 pm #

    Love all the circles and I hope to do a quilt with circles like that someday. I love the look and the precision of the quilt EZ is so fun! Nice job and I’m glad you are back on your feet!
    Diana

  10. Deb Levy March 6, 2008 at 2:03 am #

    Yes, I missed you! Great quilting! the circles are perfect. Glad you’re feeling better.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

