guest thumper

21 Feb

obviously i didn’t write this since any water near me is frozen (and i’m not bitter about that). this came to me from someone who resides in a much warmer climate (yeah i’m not bitter about THAT either).

Today I was in a bit of a rush after doing my 80 laps to get showered, dressed and to the salon for a leg wax and pedicure. The locker room was very busy too and I really hate getting dressed in public – but my options were few – so I showered in the public shower stall and got dressed, trying to keep my towel tucked around me so minimize my exposure.

So, I get to the salon, I have my full leg wax. I have my pedicure. Well, have you heard the phrase “don’t get your panties in a wad”? Well, my panties felt like they were in a “wad” all afternoon during the wax/pedicure. After all was done, I went to the loo and…yes…you guessed it??my panties WERE in a wad! I had put my undies on so that I had one leg through the waist and the leg opening was around my waist! Oh for cryin’ in my soup. No WONDER things didn’t feel comfortable!

Ok, – so here.s the GOOD news of my Thursday Thumper….isn’t it cool that the LEG of my undies would fit around my WAIST! Now that wouldn’t have happened 6 months ago.

I think it’s time for new (smaller) undies!

just a side note, another person who shall remain nameless as she doesn’t like seeing her name attached to things i find amusing in my blog mentioned the other day that she was wearing a pair of undies that she needed to put new elastic in. WHAT? who DOES that?!?!? i offered her $10 to buy a new pair. i think she was speechless as she tried to communicate with me using hand signals. later, i offered her $10 to eat one of the dog biscuits that i made (it was all people food in there) she declined. not because she thought they were gross but because she said she knew it would end up in my blog that she ate a DOG biscuit. well YEAH. if i spend $10 i for sure should get some blog material don’cha think? and lookit! you made the blog anyway. you shoulda taken the $10. 🙂

8 Responses to “guest thumper”

  1. grapegrower February 21, 2008 at 11:17 pm #

    and that particular warm climate resident sometimes accuses me of senility!!!!
    yeah right!

  2. Deb Levy February 22, 2008 at 2:12 am #

    you crack me up Kay! Always enjoy reading your antics.

  3. Jan February 22, 2008 at 3:27 am #

    I’m sorry…. but the thought of doing 80 laps made me want to thump something… no way….

  4. Kelly February 22, 2008 at 4:31 am #

    Yeah for both of the “unknowns: as I know them both!!! I almost took a bite of the biscuits but Jazz and Chloe and Ace were salivating so severe that I didn’t want to take their treat from them – so I had a couple of hot tamales instead! I wonder if that certain “unknown” person needing a new pair of undies would have taken $20?????

  5. myolivebranch February 22, 2008 at 1:54 pm #

    i’m with you jan, 80 laps, oye.

    and yeah, i still got in trouble even though i didn’t mention any names!

  6. Sybil February 22, 2008 at 7:22 pm #

    That’s because you only have ONE person in your life who would ever dream of replacing the elastic on a pair of underwear…….no need to name names in this situation!

    oh, we LUUUUUUUV you GBH, but you must admit….you are a bit of a strange rangerette! Those must be some mighty fine undies if you are going to take the time to replace the elastic! teehee (ok, now I’m the one in trouble….)

  7. Snort February 25, 2008 at 3:03 pm #

    I feel really sorry for this friend of yours that you guys keep picking on. I should send her a sympathy card.

  8. sharon February 25, 2008 at 11:49 pm #

    I am laying on the floor laughing….I swear…about the panties in a bunch thing. You crack me up sometimes.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

