what a beautiful morning!

20 Feb

oh my gosh, i woke up to just the most very perfect day and it’s not even my birthday.

i slept good and the bed hair i woke up with looks almost slightly better than when i went to sleep.  bonus!  i don’t have to wash it again today.  yea me.

and my house was perfectly picked up…who came in while i slept and did a dozen 15 minute room rescues?  i stumbled around looking at all the gloriousness and WHAT IS THIS?

someone has drawn me my very own bubble bath (not that i usually share, but i typically have to make my own)?!?!?  it’s a little early for a glass of bubbly but i’m game!

and the sun is shining and i can actually FEEEL the warmth and goodness.

HEY!  what a load of crap that is.  it -20 below here.  makes me crabby and mean.

3 Responses to “what a beautiful morning!”

  1. Carol February 20, 2008 at 2:17 pm #

    You had me there for a minute – and then I realized you were up to your fun tricks. If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is. LOL! Please keep that cold weather “over there”. Love your blog!

  2. Snort February 20, 2008 at 2:29 pm #

    If it’s any consolation, I’m crabby and mean too. I could hardly get my vehicle to move this morning. Brrrrrrrrrrrr.

  3. Christine Olson February 20, 2008 at 3:49 pm #

    ROFLOL!!! It’s the damn weather! But what about all those happy Danes recently reported on the news?

    Hmmm, perhaps we just need to lower our expectations? I always felt there were benefits to being a pessimist! 😀

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

