i like numbers

4 Feb

10 is the number of days until national LOVE day

9 is the number of shoes that i have. either 1 shoe goes with everything or one has lost it’s mate. just depends on how you look at life.

8 is the number of hours i’d LOVE LOVE LOVE to sleep each night. 5 or less is more typical

7 is the number of things i ate/drank yesterday. strawberry soda, milk, popcorn, quesadilla, chili, rice krispie bar, chocolate cookie

6 is the number of birthday club parties i hope to go to this year. and the first one is NEXT saturday. yea me.

5 is the number of hair colors i’ve had…dishwater blonde, strawberry blonde, red/brown, silver, and grey.brown(natural). i’m thinking to go pink. like my avatar. my sister kelly tells me i’ll regret it…actually she said “that’s stupid” but i paraphrased it so she doesn’t sound like such a ……………..nevermind.

4 is the number of unfinished projects i will complete, the number of tops i will quilt for myself, and the number of new projects i will start this year. that totals 12 but i don’t have a number 12. this is a “guide”….especially the new project number!
3 is the number of books i am reading simultaneously.

2 (well actually 1 and 3/4’s) is the number of grands i have been blessed with.

1 is the number of husbands i have been “blessed” with and believe me, THAT IS ENOUGH!

what are some of YOUR digits?

3 Responses to “i like numbers”

  1. Terri February 4, 2008 at 3:01 pm #

    LOL! Your diet sounds a lot like mine!!
    TerriW

  2. Kelly February 4, 2008 at 4:27 pm #

    Well, I do think you would regret pink hair which by the way I don’t think it would stay in your present “color”! But I guess if you want to streak it pink – go for it woman!!! You can always change it if you don’t like it! Do it before a quilt retreat and you can at least enjoy it for the weekend of endless sewing and laughing and fun having. Digits:
    10 – number of puppies I have ready for their new homes.
    9 – number of times I have to bite my tongue a day when I can’t cuss outloud
    8 – Size I would like to be
    7 – Hours I have of the tile man being here today
    6 – Hours it takes to get to Aleycia’s
    5 – Day of Birth
    4 – Weeks left of my incredibly hard Amazing Race Work out
    3 – House Dogs
    2 – Wonderful girls I’ve blessed with
    1 – Actually 1 1/2 – days that I have to work a week – nursing(which is plenty) The rest is spent with my doggies.

  3. Sybil February 4, 2008 at 7:35 pm #

    oh crap…..i was going to do this but I couldn’t come up with an answer for 9 or 10….must be too early to engage my brain…..i don’t like this game anymore…..i’m going off to eat worms.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

