what i did in january

2 Feb

Books I read or listened to:
On tall pine lake by Dorothy garlock- an enjoyable read. The usual…boy meets girl. Boy chases girl. Girl hates boy. True love

Hide and seek by fern Michaels. Oh yea! The series continues. The sisterhood seeking it’s own justice after the systems fails to mete it out judiciously.

The partner by john grishim. An oldie and one I’ve listened to several times. Did it again because it was there. Good every 5-10 years.

Stepping heavenward. A diary type read of a young women from the 1800’s. I liked it.

Sweet liar by jude deveroux. An old book but an enjoyable read.

Karen and kay club- prepped my projects for the retreat

RETREAT! Yea. Way way too much fun.

Finished up trip tychs.

Did flat Stanley with ian

Tried to stay warm. Tried being the operative word

4 supper swaps

Gads….that doesn’t seem like I did much huh. Oh well, January is gone and never to seen again (well at least THIS January) so I’m off to enjoy February!

OMGosh.  i can’t believe that i didn’t record that i removed a rodent from my clubhouse all by myself.  that in itself makes january 2008 remarkable.  🙂

One Response to “what i did in january”

  1. Sybil February 3, 2008 at 10:49 pm #

    I think it’s a good idea to do the monthly summary….I think I might do it also. What a great way to look back on the year and remember what you did.

    And yes…..OMGosh! I can’t believe you forgot about the rodent removal also….now THAT is a biggie….a history making event…..one for the record books……you might even have to do a quilt to commemorate the event.

    I have a Troll bead with a mouse on it to signify that I won’t let the little rodents get to me!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

