so my brother left a bottle here

31 Dec

and it’s soo very pretty.

img_1260.jpg

i thought it would be a yummy creamy delicious treat like baileys. it smells soo good. but it tastes so alcoholy.

i have managed to “choked” some down by mixing it liberally with mint bon bon ice cream. makes a delightful “shake”. usually ice cream makes me cold but this one warms me up quite nicely. and it makes me giggle.

i think it will fit nicely in my big new years eve plans which include pressing my fabrics for my new years day quilt. legend goes if you start a new quilting project on new years day, you’ll have good quilting luck all year. how can i not start a new project?!?! and because i know you’re all wanting a peek, here’s my fabrics:
fabric.jpg

it is a lovely collection of pinks and browns called “in the pink”, pattern name is the same and both fabric and pattern are by The Buggy Barn.

sometime next fall when the boys go hunting, my friend and i are going to have a pink and brown weekend. we are going to work on our pink and brown quilts (she has a different pink and brown quilt). we are going to wear pink and brown pajamas and we are going to eat and drink pink and brown stuff (sounds like chocolate and champagne to me!!)

So for my good luck i will just cut out my quilt and maybe sew ONE seam. I also have another quilt i am starting tomorrow so maybe i’ll have double good luck! i snag a picture of those fabrics tomorrow as they are at the clubhouse and baby it’s cold <<>>> out there!

have a happy and safe holiday evening! believe i’ll stay tucked in at home.

9 Responses to “so my brother left a bottle here”

  1. Jan December 31, 2007 at 1:43 pm #

    The drink sounds yummy! That fabric definitely is yummy!! And I didn’t know about the legend, so now I really should go fabric shopping so I can start something quilty tomorrow. That’s my story and I’m sticking with it!! Have fun tomrrow!!!

  2. freda1951 December 31, 2007 at 2:04 pm #

    I love your fabrics Kay. Have a Happy New Year.

  3. Diana Wilson December 31, 2007 at 3:16 pm #

    I love your fabrics! I had never heard that about starting a new project on New years Day but why would I NOT DO IT THEN!
    Ok, I’m with you….now which one should I start? Thanks for the nudge!
    Diana

  4. mkak December 31, 2007 at 7:31 pm #

    Oh, my goodnes there goes Kay “rambling” on about legends!!! I think Legend has it if you have a litter of puppies on New Years Day you will have good luck and be prosperous the whole year – that sounds about as good the quilting one doesn’t it??? I think Kev left his bottle because it was pink and he knew how you like pink!!!

  5. Diana Wilson December 31, 2007 at 11:45 pm #

    NAH! Forget the puppies! I am still buying the quilting legend and already have my new quilt picked out…
    THANKS KAY!
    Diana

  6. mkak January 1, 2008 at 4:49 am #

    You Quilters always stick together don’t ya!!!

  7. Jan January 1, 2008 at 3:55 pm #

    Yes we do! Would you like a mimosa and a fat quarter 😉

  8. mkak January 1, 2008 at 7:46 pm #

    I’ll take a mimosa but give the fat quarter to Kay!!! It’s will just get dusty at my house.

  9. Sybil January 2, 2008 at 8:17 am #

    You could use it as a dust rag….teehee

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

