thursday thumper-edited with the thumpers

20 Dec

okay, not exactly sure what it’s going to be but i’m sure i’ll have one! i’m heading out the door to start my Christmas shopping. yes, i did say start. sigh. now where did i put my patience?

on a happy note, my WONDERFUL cards arrived in the mail yesterday and i slapped address labels on them and tossed them back in the mail. hard to believe. it’s not even Christmas eve yet! (some years they went out on memorial day…wishing that was an exaggeration but sadly it’s not) i still have a few i need to track addresses down for but the majority of them are gone gone gone!

****added after 13 hours of shopping fun:

oookay then. thursday thumpers abound! where to start even.

turning lanes. these are pretty much what they sound like. if you’re gonna turn, use it.

aisles. sort of infers that you move through it. do not stop and chat with your neighbor’s brother’s auntie peg’s sunday school teacher. do not block the entire aisle with your cart. when that happens i have the ‘almost’ irrisistable urge to ram it.

horning. now is not the time to honk your horn to wave at someone you know. save it for when finger gestures are also needed.

and please. you’ve heard it before. you may have even read about it. dang but it’s annoying to hear you discuss your medical (or marital or teenage son’s…insert practically any type here) drama in the toy depart. I don’t want to know what came out once they got in there or even what color it was and what it smelled like. I don’t want to know how long it took before you had “movements”. seriously. i don’t want to know and neither do the people 6 aisles over. bring the decible level down. i just want to get my betsy wetsy in my cart and move on.

are you kidding me?…..do you really think you can control 2 carts at once? did you have a partner in crime that ditched you or was this plan a? come on. fill a cart, check out and come back. it’s got to be faster that trying to push one and drag another around. try it.

and don’t make your kids shop with you. they hate it after a certain amount of time. you can tell when they’ve had enough. they lay down in the aisle and scream “i want ice cream” (or a barbie or some colored chalk for heaven’s sake) 37 times without taking a breath. they turn blue and appear to be having seizures. i know you are trying tough love but ignoring this will not make it go away. and it bugs me. either give the kid some ice cream or go home.

6 Responses to “thursday thumper-edited with the thumpers”

  1. mkak December 20, 2007 at 8:02 pm #

    OMG got the Christmas card today and it is the best card I have ever gotten – I really mean it. For those of you that are not going to get the card (I’m sure there might be a few of you bloggers), it is of the Prince for sure and it the the most awesome card. Maybe Olive will post the card for you to see. Kris you have outdone yourself on that card!!!

  2. mum December 20, 2007 at 10:11 pm #

    I agree – It’s the best card I’ve ever seen!

  3. myolivebranch December 21, 2007 at 2:24 am #

    i’ll have to see if there is a way to post it here. yes, kris ya done good! šŸ™‚

  4. Sybil December 21, 2007 at 10:41 am #

    I can post it if you’d like……..glad you all like it! I don’t deserve credit for the card design though….just the photos that I took and put into the template. Well, i guess I deserve credit for FINDING the template – but that’s all I can claim credit for.

  5. AllenQuilts December 21, 2007 at 5:02 pm #

    OMG! These Thursday Thumpers have me ROTFLOL! LOL! LOL!

  6. myolivebranch December 22, 2007 at 12:48 pm #

    sure, it’s funny NOW!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

