let there be light!

7 Dec

so i caught a martha episode last week and she made these lovely stars out of garden stakes or something….i only caught part of it. it looked pretty straight forward and doable.

and WALAA!

img_1212_2.jpg

so very easy to do. i just bought dowels and zip tied them together into the star shapes and then added the lights. pretty sure it’s also in her recent magazine or on her website.

easy breezy beautiful. it makes my heart smile when i drive up in the dark and see my little clubhouse all lit up.

today martha made homemade marshmallows dipped in fudge. reminded of jan making marshmallows for her daughter. i don’t really like marshmallows. in fact they scare me a little. but i could almost SMELL these while watching the tv show. for some reason, i printed out the recipes for both the marshmallows and the fudge. here ya go

5 Responses to “let there be light!”

  1. Jan December 7, 2007 at 2:00 pm #

    Oh those lights look great!! Espeacially with all the pretty snow!! And now I want marshmallows for breakfast… the princess thanks you I am sure 😀 fudge too?? Yum!

  2. Bug December 7, 2007 at 2:02 pm #

    You’re so talented. Great stars and a great pic too.

  3. myolivebranch December 7, 2007 at 11:25 pm #

    too funny. when jan’s “comment” showed up, i was all “that’s weird. i wonder how one does a “ping”.” and pretty soon i get an email from jan apologizing for pinging me unintentionally. She said i could delete it but i’m leaving it since it’s my first “ping”. 🙂 and well, i printed out recipes for marshmallows and that’s as far as i got!

  4. Jan December 7, 2007 at 11:33 pm #

    ROTFL!! Ok.. but I’m still sorry… I am dangerous with a blog. Should I send you some of my marshmallows to dip??

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oh Man… « Serendipity Quilting - December 7, 2007

    […] from coming to my house, but while checking blogs over coffee I got corrupted.  It is completely Kay’s fault.  So marshmallows for breakfast it was.  The princess always wants in on this. […]

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

