it’s the little things

12 Nov

that make you love your own home!

i was the luckiest girl in the world to have a weekend quilt retreat at my friend’s house. i was however really glad to get home to my very own tube of toothpaste. i had neglected to pack mine. the toothbrush made it but no paste. so for several days i’ve been brushing with just plain water and then popping a mint or two for freshness. not quite the same.

i did get lots and lots of stuff done and will let you all in on it later as i’m long on the warm glow of a great weekend but short on time.

my punishment for all the fun i had is nose to the grindstone for several days so i’m off!

2 Responses to “it’s the little things”

  1. Jan November 12, 2007 at 4:22 pm #

    I’m glad you had fun!! And I’m laughing because I have always wondered why more survior contestants don’t pick toothbrush and/or toothpaste as thier one item they can bring with them. It would be my choice!! 🙂 Don’t work too hard!! And whatever happened to all those m& m’s??

  2. Snort November 13, 2007 at 3:58 pm #

    OMG. You used my hair gel but didn’t feel like you could use my toothpaste?

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

