wednesday’s are visiting day

22 Oct

on wednesdays i drive to ian’s house and after a little nap (his not mine) we head into the big city to visit all the greats!

here is ian with great grandpa and grandma peterson:g-g-p.jpg they are very fortunate to have 8 great-grandchildren and 2 more on the way.

and here is ian with great grama d: g-d.jpg so far ian is her only great grandchild but come this spring she’ll have 2 more!

and this is great-great gramcracker: gramcracker.jpg that’s also ian’s momma with them.

last wednesday we had a little party because california helen was here. she would be ian’s great great great aunt (i think) califhelen.jpg

and my sister kelly (chumbley) was there too. she would be ian’s great aunt. this is only a profile but i think she looks a bit like carol kimble (both are gorgeous).chumbley.jpg

and there you have it. i was going to wait until wednesday to post this but i can make one of my aunt’s wishes come true today by posting so here you go!!

4 Responses to “wednesday’s are visiting day”

  1. mkak October 22, 2007 at 10:19 pm #

    I got a visiting day today but then again I am a great! The meal swap is such a great idea – I can hardly wait to swap my meal for two other meals for the week and if we don’t eat like piggies, we have enough for most of the week. I’m not sure who Carol Kimble is (I’m guessing a quilter), thanks anyway for the compliment.

  2. sybil October 23, 2007 at 1:30 am #

    yeah, I don’t know this Carol Kimble either but lucky her….she looks like you, Chumbly!

    I hope the grands know how lucky they are to have you making time in your life to add some sunshine into their lives! I’m sure they know and appreciate it muchly. Feel free to pop on over here with the little munchkin anyday you’re free…..

  3. myolivebranch October 23, 2007 at 12:57 pm #

    not sure what i’d have to do to get permission to take the little munchkin visiting to australia! at least for the next 17 years!

    visiting day is good for everyone!

  4. Carol October 23, 2007 at 9:24 pm #

    I could only wish I looked that good! I do see a strong resemblance from pics of my Mom when she was a young woman. I am wondering if we might be somewhere related. My grandparents on both sides are from North Dakota and I am of Danish heritage. In our Danish family, there are several women who do resemble Chumbly and they are beautiful as well! The Danish family name is Paulsen. Any matches?

    Thank you for the most wonderful compliment. You made my day and I will work hard to stay on Weight Watchers now for sure!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

