oh look! my invitation to a pity party has arrived!

29 Sep

i know i don’t deserve it. i need to look around and count my blessings.

but DANG sometimes don’t ya just feel like the red headed step child?

woe is me. nobody loves me. nobody appreciates me. everybody hates me. i think i’ll go eat worms.

DISCLAIMER: this may or may not have something to do with the fact that i’ve been ripping out stitches since 7:30 am and it’s now 5:17pm. color me crabby.

8 Responses to “oh look! my invitation to a pity party has arrived!”

  1. Jan September 29, 2007 at 11:32 pm #

    Oh I feel for you…. yesterday I found out the joys of frogging invisible thread… ugh… go find some chocolate 🙂

  2. grapegrower September 30, 2007 at 5:27 am #

    whinger!

  3. sybil September 30, 2007 at 7:24 am #

    don’t listen to him……go ahead and have your pity party and then get back on the horse. (Is that mixing of metaphors?) I hate it when you have to rip….makes me sad for you. The good thing is…..it’s 2:24AM in the morning your time so you SHOULD be sleeping and not ripping at this point of your day!

  4. AllenQuilts September 30, 2007 at 2:00 pm #

    OH NO! The dreaded “F” word! Wallow in that pity party…you deserve it!

  5. carlafibers September 30, 2007 at 6:36 pm #

    I hear you! I dislike frogging more than anything!! Except maybe cooked carrots.

    Hang in there!

  6. wendysquilting September 30, 2007 at 10:42 pm #

    I’m sorry you have to frog…I don’t mind frogging if its just a few inches but not long ago I had to frog a whole panto row that took forever!!
    Carla whats up with cooking carrots??

  7. Gina October 1, 2007 at 1:21 pm #

    Big fat juicy ones, long skinny slimmy ones, itzy bitzy fuzzy worms!
    ( can ya tell I go there too?)

  8. KK October 2, 2007 at 12:52 am #

    oh boy – it must be a froggy week. I started quilting something at 8 last night. I knew I was tight with the backing material – but I thought only the width was skimpy. Oh great – I get to the last row of blocks and bam – it hits me that the border is on the leaders. So at midnight I started frogging – worked until 2:30 – luckily had a good book on CD to listen to – and finished it up this evening. bah humbug and lots of worms. And of course kicking myself because I didn’t check it better before I loaded it.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

