so kelly’s bugging me

27 Aug

she’s complaining that she’s checked here every morning and not found anything to amuse her. such a task master. I actually have some things in the camera that i want to show you but i have temporarily misplaced the camera. it will eventually show up.

so for now, here’s some favorite photos of my peeps.

img010.jpg
Ian’s momma and daddy. this photo makes me think of the farm couple with the pitch fork.

img011.jpg
and this is a favorite shot of daughter crystal. she’s a nutball.

img012.jpgimg013.jpg lisa.jpgimg014.jpgkelly……………… Karyl………………Lisa(with her harry potter hair)…………….me

yeah yeah, that is me with my old hair. this was a few years ago when we had a sisters weekend. you’ll notice that lisa’s name does not start with a k like the rest of us kids. it is just a fluke of nature, she’s married to our brother kevin, but she’s OUR sister! kris took the pix at an old train depot in hill city sd. beautiful old town but not much to do there. we managed to get in trouble at the chute rooster. dang…somewhere there is a photo of the owner who looks just like santa claus. anyhoo, here’s a group shot including kris (she’s dressed in black….what does that tell ya?!?)
img016.jpg
and lastly but certainly not leastly…..here’s my loot from the outdoor quilt show!
img_1040.jpg

**kris took all the photos except for the wine…..for whatever reason (dust maybe?) when i scanned the pix in to the ‘puter little white dots appeared….no fault of the fab photog.

are ya happy now chumley?

5 Responses to “so kelly’s bugging me”

  1. mkak August 28, 2007 at 3:27 am #

    Thank you, I can rest in peace now and go to sleep (I sure hope I wake up in the morning) – it is like the 4th time I’ve checked today! Brought back memories of the good time we had – too many margarita’s and then almost stepping on a duck going into the hot tub. Nice to see the pictures again, goes to show we can live close or far away but when we’re together it’s like we’ve never been apart.

  2. grapegrower August 28, 2007 at 9:00 am #

    Where’s Cliff?????????????????????????

  3. grapegrower August 28, 2007 at 10:31 am #

    please please please….don’t make me karioke ever again! And yes, it WAS a lovely time. We need to do it again one day.

  4. drk August 29, 2007 at 2:14 am #

    EWW!!! I totally forgot about the dead duck!! At first when I read mkak’s comment, I thought she was referring to her passing gas or something! 🙂 Upon thinking about that night further, I recall the dead duck … YUCK!!

  5. myolivebranch September 1, 2007 at 1:48 pm #

    grape-cliff (otherwise known as scott) doesn’t even like the stories i tell on here about him (all true by the way no matter what he says). he for sure isn’t into getting his mug on here any more often than necessary!

    and yes, the karioking (no IDEA how to spell that correctly) was horrific. but um um um the margarita’s were magnificant!

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!