i have to do EVERYTHING

14 Jul

So scott is somewhat genetically resistant to spending money. I’m not. It’s a constant battle of the wills.

He believes if it weren’t for me, he’d have a crapzillion dollars in the bank. I don’t disagree with that. He’d also still be wearing the clothes his parents bought him in highschool. Not only is that ridiculous, it ticks me off that he could FIT in them.

So our tv has been dying a slow death for several months. Sound was still great but the picture seemed to be losing something.

Like color.

At first the colors were just not as vibrant as they had been. And then we started losing entire colors. Bye bye reds. See ya yellow. Last weekend we were down to 2 colors and mostly 1 color. Green and sometimes a shot of royal blue. It was like watching tv through night vision glasses. Mind you I’ve never used night vision glasses but I have a pretty vivid imagination.

I suggested meeting scott in the city to get a tv. He wasn’t up to it. (squeak). So I got on my huffy bike and took a ride over to the tv store (the “huffy bike” isn’t a real bike it’s a metaphor for getting all “huffy”). I bought a tv. Nothing fancy but it has all the colors of the rainbow in it.

Oh joy oh rapture!

5 Responses to “i have to do EVERYTHING”

  1. Diane F July 14, 2007 at 2:31 pm #

    This made me laugh, is Scott by chance a distant relative of my DH????? I also love the Huffy bike!

  2. Suzanne July 15, 2007 at 2:47 am #

    ROFLOL at Huffy bike. I’m going to have to remember that one.

    So glad you have all of the colors of the rainbow back!

  3. Grapegrower July 15, 2007 at 5:40 am #

    anyone who can’t recognize his own car wont notice a new television in the lounge room.

  4. KK July 15, 2007 at 6:59 am #

    Sure glad you explained the Huffy bike – I was picturing you biking into town and ordering a TV!! And of course I had a real Huffy bike when I was a kid.

  5. Sybil July 15, 2007 at 10:28 am #

    ummm….several months???? It’s been 7 months since I was there and the TV was on one leg at that time! :o)

    Anyway, just wanted to post officially that I still don’t like wordpress and IT doesn’t like safari. I’d tell you how I REALLY feel about wordpress, but I’d have to use a lot of cuss words & shifted numbers and momma don’t like it when we swear.

Leave a comment so I know you are reading!

